NCS accepts online applications only.

What is required to teach at Northlake Christian?

To be hired in the Upper School, you must

1.) have a degree in the subject in which you are seeking to teach AND
2.) have at least twelve hours of undergraduate or graduate Education hours completed or in the process of completion.  All 12 hours must be completed within the first two years of employment OR
3.) be already certified in the area in which you are seeking to teach.

To be hired in the Lower School, you must hold a state teaching certificate. 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

CLICK HERE FOR AVAILABLE POSITIONS

You will be required to attach your resume on the online application and the appropriate person will receive it.

You may also upload a copy of your teaching certificate (for elementary) or transcripts/certificate (for secondary) at the end of the online application. Copies of certificates and transcripts do not have to be official at this point.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Questions on Staff positions:
Email to Monty Fontenot, Head of School – mfontenot@northlakechristian.org 

Questions on Business Office positions:
Email to Mrs. Michelle Stewart, Business Manager -mstewart@northlakechristian.org

Questions on Upper School (9th-12th) positions:
Email to Mrs. Michele Margavio, Upper School Principal - mmargavio@northlakechristian.org

Questions on Discovery Center (academic support) positions:
Email to Mrs. Joan Mondor, Discovery Center Director -jmondor@northlakechristian.org

Questions on Middle School (5th-8th) positions:
Email to Mrs. Jenni Vega, Middle School Principal - jvega@northlakechristian.org

Questions on Lower School (K-4th) positions:
Email to Ms. Missie Arnold, Lower School Principal - marnold@northlakechristian.org

Questions on ELC (Infants-5′s) positions:
Email to Ms. Susan Hickey, ELC Director - shickey@northlakechristian.org
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________